WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca
WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca
WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca - Monterey, California
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca
3:00PM ET


About the track

Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca

WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca (previously known as Laguna Seca Raceway) is a paved road racing track used for both auto racing and motorcycle racing, originally constructed in 1957 near both Salinas and Monterey, California, USA.

The current racetrack is 2.238 miles (3.602 km) in length with a 300 foot (91 m) elevation change. It has eleven turns, including the famous "Corkscrew" at Turns 8 and 8A. A variety of racing, exhibition and entertainment events are held at the raceway, ranging from superkarts to American Le Mans racing to music festivals.

The name Laguna Seca is Spanish for "dry lake". The area where the track is was originally a lake. The course was originally built around the lake, which has since dried up entirely. An artificial pond has since been added.

Social Media

Twitter: @WeatherTechRcwy

Facebook: @WeatherTechRaceway

Official Hashtag: #FirestoneGP

Past track winners

Colton Herta 2019
Patrick Carpentier 2004
Patrick Carpentier 2003
Cristiano da Matta 2002
Max Papis 2001
Helio Castroneves 2000
Bryan Herta 1999
Bryan Herta 1998
Jimmy Vasser 1997
Alex Zanardi 1996
Gil de Ferran 1995
Paul Tracy 1994
Paul Tracy 1993
Michael Andretti 1992
Michael Andretti 1991
Danny Sullivan 1990
Rick Mears 1989
Danny Sullivan 1988
Bobby Rahal 1987
Bobby Rahal 1986
Bobby Rahal 1985
Bobby Rahal 1984
Teo Fabi 1983