St Petersburg 2013 Logo
Streets of St. Petersburg
Streets of St. Petersburg - St. Petersburg, Florida
Streets of St. Petersburg
Streets of St. Petersburg
12:00PM ET

About the track

Streets of St. Petersburg

The 1.8-mile, 14-turn (5 lefts, 9 rights) circuit incorporates streets of downtown St. Petersburg and a section of runway of Albert Whitted Airport. After the long frontstretch, there's a tight right-hander into Turn 1 and then a quick left-hand turn. Plenty of drivers have gotten into trouble in these two turns over the years. There are two other long straights with heavy braking zones that afford opportunities to overtake.

Social Media

Twitter: @GPStPete

Facebook: @GPStPete

Official Hashtag: #FirestoneGP

Past track winners

Josef Newgarden 2020
Josef Newgarden 2019
Sebastien Bourdais 2018
Sebastien Bourdais 2017
Juan Pablo Montoya 2016
Juan Pablo Montoya 2015
Will Power 2014
James Hinchcliffe 2013
Helio Castroneves 2012
Dario Franchitti 2011
Will Power 2010
Ryan Briscoe 2009
Graham Rahal 2008
Helio Castroneves 2007
Helio Castroneves 2006
Dan Wheldon 2005
Paul Tracy 2003